All posts by bluefinswimteam

Gerry Ryan Memorial Gala 2020

The long course season kicks off with Limerick Swimming Club’s Gerry Ryan Memorial Gala 2020 at UL Sports Arena, from Friday 17th to Sunday 19th January 2020.

Click here for full details

Swimmers expected to compete: Anthony, Caoilin, Emma, Isolde, Jake, John, Kieran, Miriam, Paula, Pola, Rian, Robin, Rory, Sandra, Sarah, Sorcha and Thomas

Closing Date: Thursday 12th December 2019 

• Parents will be notified of event selections shortly.
• Confirmation of attendance must be received by closing date.
• Entry fees of €7 per event must be received by closing date.
• Strictly no late entries.

All queries to bluefin.galasecretary@gmail.com

PIA for December 2019

All sessions take place in Renmore during Kilcornan’s closure from Friday 13th December.  With limited lane availability, athletes cannot attend sessions unless they have booked in advance.

If you are unable to attend your PIA duty session, it is your responsibility to organise a replacement. Do not assume that another parent will attend.

Training will be cancelled without a Parent In Attendance.

Monday 09th December Finn Furey 6 – 8pm Renmore
Tuesday 10th December Paula Crisan 6 – 8pm Renmore
Wednesday 11th December Mathys Bocquet 6 – 7.30am Kilcornan
Thursday 12th December Geordan Mangan 6 – 7.30am Kilcornan
Friday 13th December John Shortt 6 – 7.30am Kilcornan
Saturday 14th December Diarmuid Callanan 1.15 – 3.15 Renmore
Sunday 15th December Isolde Hannon 1.15 – 3.15 Renmore
Monday 16th December Pola Gizinska 6 – 8pm Renmore
Tuesday 17th December Kieran Watterson 6 – 8pm Renmore
Wednesday 18th December John Shortt 6 – 8pm Renmore
Friday 20th December Paula Crisan 6 – 8pm Renmore
Saturday S&C only 21st December Sara Martins 8.30 – 9.30am Ballybane
Sunday 22nd December Sorcha Kearney 10am – 3.30pm UL
Monday 23rd December Mathys Bocquet 9.15 – 11.15am Renmore
Saturday 28th December Emma Boyle 9.15 – 11.15am Renmore
Sunday 29th December Jessica Lillis 9.15 – 11.15am Renmore
Monday 30th December Rory Collins 9.15 – 11.15am Renmore
Thursday 02nd January Helen Van Beek 9.15 – 11.15am Renmore
Friday 03rd January Kieran Watterson 10am – 3.30pm UL
Saturday 04th January Geordan Mangan 7 – 9am Kilcornan
Sunday 05th January Thomas Davey 8.45 – 10.45am Kilcornan

Christmas Schedule 2019

Squad One:
Fundamentals, Skills and Development Squads
Last day: Saturday 7th December 2019 – Sprint Gala (age 9+)
Return: Monday 7th January 2020

Squad Two:
Competitive, Performance and Endurance Squads
All sessions take place in Renmore, unless stated otherwise.

Friday 13th December, 6am to 7:30am in Kilcornan
Saturday 14th December, 1:15 to 3:15pm;
Saturday 14th December, S&C 4 to 5pm in Ballybane
Sunday 15th December, 1:15 to 3:15pm

Monday 16 December, 6 to 8pm
Tuesday 17 December, 6 to 8pm
Wednesday 18 December, 6 to 8pm
Friday 20 December, 6 to 8pm
Saturday 21st December, S&C 8:30 to 9:30am in Ballybane
Sunday 22 December, 10 to 3.30pm in UL by invitation

Monday 23 December, 9:15 to 11:15am
Saturday 28 December, 9:15 to 11:15am
Sunday 29 December, 9:15 to 11:15am

Monday 30 December, 9:15 to 11:15am
Thursday 2 January, 9:15 to 11:15am
Friday 3rd January, 10 to 3pm in UL by invitation
Saturday 4th January, 7am to 9am in Kilcornan
Sunday 5th January, 8:45am to 10:45am in Kilcornan

S&C takes place in 7, Glenrock Business Park, Ballybane Industrial Estate, Galway.