All posts by Bluefin Swim Team

John Shortt Selected for National Team

Huge CONGRATULATIONS to Bluefin athlete, John Shortt, who has been identified and selected to join Swim Ireland’s National Team.

This is a massive achievement and a testament to all John’s hard work and dedication to his sport. We are all extremely proud!

John recently took part in the Swim Ireland National Programme Orientation Camp and is now focussed on Paris 2024 and Los Angeles 2028.

We look forward to watching John’s journey into the future with excitement and anticipation of the great things to come!

Christmas Schedule 2022

Skills Squad, Development Squad, Competitive JNR and Endurance Squad

Last Session of this term: Saturday 10th December 2022

Competitive SNR and Performance Squads

Please complete this CHRISTMAS TRAINING FORM to register your athlete for sessions over the holidays. Places are limited to 18 swimmers and on a first-come, first-served basis. Once full, names will be added to a waiting list.

Monday 12th December: 18:00 to 20:00, Renmore
Tuesday: No Training
Wednesday 14th December: 18:00 to 20:00, Renmore
Thursday: No Training
Friday 16th December: 18:00 to 20:00, Renmore
Saturday: No Training
Sunday 18th December: 15:00 to 17:00, Renmore
Monday: No Training
Tuesday: No Training
Wednesday: No Training
Thursday 22nd December: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Friday 23rd December: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Christmas Eve: No Training
Christmas Day: No Training
St Stephen’s Day: No Training
Tuesday 27th December: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Wednesday 28th December: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Thursday 29th December: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Friday 30th December: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
New Year’s Eve: No Training
New Year’s Day: No Training

Monday 2nd January: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Tuesday 3rd January: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore
Wednesday 4th January: 09:30 to 11:30, Renmore

Connacht Short Course Championships 2022

The Connacht Short Course Championships 2022 takes place at the Leisure Complex at Lough Lannagh, Castlebar from Friday 11th to Sunday 13th November 2022.

FULL MEET DETAILS HERE

Swimmers eligible to attend

Alex Kelly, Chloe Craig, Ethan Lourens, Hannah Boyle, Isolde Hannon, Jake Van De Beek, John Shortt, Kieran Watterson, Lauren Kilduff, Lily Darabi, Mark Cormican, Miriam Roland, Nessa Mangan, Oisin McGlue, Pola Gizinska, Robin Pfeiffer, Sarah Gunning, Sarah Lourens, Thomas Davey

Entries

  • Parents will be notified of events and fees
  • Closing Date: Tuesday 1 November 2022
  • Strictly no late entries

All queries to Christine at bluefin.galasecretary@gmail.com