Category Archives: News

Term Fees and Payments

Term fees are now due and are payable online via Easy Payment Plus. These fees include Swim Ireland membership.

Payment must be made before the club AGM on Sunday 23 September at 9am in Kilcornan.

Please note: Swimmers are not eligable to compete without  their 2018/19 membership. Competitions start 29th September 2018.

Six-Week Strength and Conditioning Program

Payment for our Six-Week Strength and Conditioning Program is now due and payable online via Easy Payment Plus.

This course is for all athletes in Senior Development and above, up to Senior Performance.

Cost: €50 each, €30 for additional siblings.
Places are limited. To confirm booking all attendees must pay online BEFORE this Saturday 8th September.

Longcourse Training at UL Sports Arena

Payment for our UL Training is now payable online via Easy Payment Plus. This training session is optional for athletes in Squad Level Three and Four.

Cost: €15 and places are limited to 10.

Dates:
Sunday 30th September 10am
Sunday 28th October 10am
Sunday 18th November 10am
Sunday 16th December 10am

PIA for September 2018

Please note, no session can go ahead without a parent in attendance. If you cannot attend your duty, please email Bluefin.PIA@gmail.com  at least 48 hrs in advance so a replacement can be organised.

All swimmers MUST check their Squad’s new training times before arriving at the pool. Click here to see the Squad List

W1 DATE PARENT ON DUTY TIME ON DECK
Monday 3-Sep Lorraine Magee 16:30 – 18:00
Monday 3-Sep Kara Shortt 18:00 – 20:00 (Renmore)
Wednesday 5-Sep Maria Maia 06:00 – 07:30
Wednesday 5-Sep Andrea Twomey 17:30 – 19:00
Thursday 6-Sep Tom/ Zoe O’Dea 20:00 – 21:30
Saturday 8-Sep Melina Gizinska 06:30 – 08:00
Sunday am 9-Sep Aine Griallais 08:45 – 10:45
Sunday pm 9-Sep Helen Van de Beek 19:00 – 20:30
W2
Monday 10-Sep Susan Kilduff 16:30 – 18:00
Monday 10-Sep Pat/Jane Kilbane 18:00 – 20:00 (Renmore)
Wednesday 12-Sep Madeline Larkin 06:00 – 07:30
Wednesday 12-Sep Jessica Lillis 17:30 – 19:00
Thursday 13-Sep Maria Maia 20:00 – 21:30
Saturday 15-Sep Karen Roland 06:30 – 08:00
Sunday am 16-Sep Anne Callanan 08:45 – 10:45
Sunday pm 16-Sep Jean Kearney 19:00 – 20:30
W3
Monday 17-Sep Martina Forde / John Cormican 16:30 – 18:00
Monday 17-Sep Maurice / Olivia Boyle 18:00 – 20:00 (Renmore)
Wednesday 19-Sep Anna Bedynek 06:00 – 07:30
Wednesday 19-Sep Etain Wilson/ John Cloonan 17:30 – 19:00
Thursday 20-Sep Zoe/Tom O’Dea 20:00 – 21:30
Saturday 22-Sep Linda Davey 06:30 – 08:00
Sunday am 23-Sep Louise Geary 08:45 – 10:45
Sunday pm 23-Sep Maeve Noone 19:00 – 20:30
W4
Monday 24-Sep Ger / Michael Hannon 16:30 – 18:00
Monday 24-Sep Kirsten Pfeiffer 18:00 – 20:00 (Renmore)
Wednesday 26-Sep Jean Kearney 06:00 – 07:30
Wednesday 26-Sep David Robinson 17:30 – 19:00
Thursday 27-Sep Jane / Thomas Mangan 20:00 – 21:30
Saturday 29-Sep Celine Rooney 06:30 – 08:00
Sunday am 30-Sep Niall O’Shaughnessy 08:45 – 10:45
Sunday pm 30-Sep Maurice / Olivia Boyle 19:00 – 20:30

Strength and Conditioning Training starts Sunday 9th September

Six-Week Strength and Conditioning Program

Gym sessions with coach James starts on Sunday 9th September  in Kilcornan Hall, and will run for six sessions on the following dates.

This course is optional for Senior Development Squad, recommended for Junior and Senior Competitive Squad and compulsory for Junior and Senior Performance Squad.

Sunday 9th September, 5:45pm to 6:45pm
Sunday 16th September, 5:45pm to 6:45pm
Sunday 23rd September, 5:45pm to 6:45pm
Sunday 30th September, 5:45pm to 6:45pm
Sunday 7th October, 5:45pm to 6:45pm
*No training on Sunday 14th October, due to competitions*
*No training on Sunday 21st October, due to competitions*
Sunday 28th October, 5:45pm to 6:45pm

Cost:
€50 each, €30 for each sibling, paid online via  EasyPaymentPlus.

Senior Performance Squad attend three sessions a week, cost €19 per week to James please. Monday 9:45am or 7pm; Wednesday 6:40am, 9:45am or 7pm; Friday 6:40am, 9:45am or 6pm and Sunday 5:45pm.

Any questions, please email bluefin.headcoach@gmail.com