Category Archives: Training

Squad List for Term Two 2021/22

As Bluefin continues to grow into the season, we are excited to announce squad moves for next term, starting Wednesday 5th January 2022.

Competitive swimming requires dedication, patience and lots of hard work. The frequency and duration of training is determined by the ability of the swimmer, which allows swimmers to develop at their own pace and amongst similarly skilled athletes.

Click here to see the Squad Movement Criteria

New Training Schedule

Please note, from January Thursday evening training will not continue. This affects Competitive JNR, who move to Wednesday afternoons at 5:45pm; and Competitive SNR who move to Friday mornings 5:45am.

Squad Expectations

  • Arrive 10 minutes before sessions.
  • Be coachable – prepared to listen to the coach and work effectively to meet training targets.
  • Be respectful to the coaching staff, team mates and volunteers, both at training and competition.
  • Be available to represent the club at galas.
  • Have fun!

Basic kit requirements for all squads include two hats, two pairs of goggles, a pair of short fins, a snorkel and a drink bottle.

Squad and coaching queries to Helen at Bluefin.headcoach@gmail.com

Christmas Schedule 2021

Skills Squad, Development Squad, Competitive JNR and Endurance Squad

Last Session of Term 1: Saturday 11th December 2021

Competitive SNR and Performance Squads

Competitive SNR’s are expected to attend all Renmore sessions. Performance Squad is expected to attend all Renmore and UL sessions.

Important: Please inform the club, in advance, if your athlete is not attending, so that the appropriate number of lanes are booked. Long-course training in UL is by invitation only.

Sunday 12th December: No Training
Monday 13th December: 6 to 8pm, Renmore
Tuesday 14th December: 6 to 8pm, Renmore
Wednesday 15th December: No Training
Thursday 16th December: No Training

Friday 17th December: 6 to 8pm, Renmore
Saturday 18th  December: No Training
Sunday 19th December: No Training
Monday 20th December: No Training
Tuesday 21st December: No Training
Wednesday 22nd December: No Training

Thursday 23rd December: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
Christmas Eve: No Training
Christmas Day: No Training
St Stephen’s Day: No Training

Monday 27th December: 10 to 11:45am + 2 to 3:45pm, UL
Tuesday 28th December: No Training
Wednesday 29th December: 10 to 11:45am + 2 to 3:45pm, UL
Thursday 30th December: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
New Year’s Eve: No Training
New Year’s Day: No Training

Sunday 2nd January: 10 to 11:45am + 2 to 3:45pm, UL
Monday 3rd January: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
Tuesday 4th January: 9 to 10:45am + 1 to 2:45pm, UL