Category Archives: Training

Christmas Schedule 2019

Squad One:
Fundamentals, Skills and Development Squads
Last day: Saturday 7th December 2019 – Sprint Gala (age 9+)
Return: Monday 7th January 2020

Squad Two:
Competitive, Performance and Endurance Squads
All sessions take place in Renmore, unless stated otherwise.

Friday 13th December, 6am to 7:30am in Kilcornan
Saturday 14th December, 1:15 to 3:15pm;
Saturday 14th December, S&C 4 to 5pm in Ballybane
Sunday 15th December, 1:15 to 3:15pm

Monday 16 December, 6 to 8pm
Tuesday 17 December, 6 to 8pm
Wednesday 18 December, 6 to 8pm
Friday 20 December, 6 to 8pm
Saturday 21st December, S&C 8:30 to 9:30am in Ballybane
Sunday 22 December, 10 to 3.30pm in UL by invitation

Monday 23 December, 9:15 to 11:15am
Saturday 28 December, 9:15 to 11:15am
Sunday 29 December, 9:15 to 11:15am

Monday 30 December, 9:15 to 11:15am
Thursday 2 January, 9:15 to 11:15am
Friday 3rd January, 10 to 3pm in UL by invitation
Saturday 4th January, 7am to 9am in Kilcornan
Sunday 5th January, 8:45am to 10:45am in Kilcornan

S&C takes place in 7, Glenrock Business Park, Ballybane Industrial Estate, Galway.

S&C with Coach Shane

NEW COURSE:
Sign-up for Coach Shane’s S&C on Saturdays

Cost: €50
Payments made online via EPP confirms booking.

Dates:
No S&C on Saturday 16th November, pool session 6am to 8am
Saturday 23rd November
Saturday 30th November
Saturday 7th December
Saturday 14th December, 4 to 5pm in Ballybane
Saturday 21st December, 8:30 to 9:30am in Ballybane
(

Pool training ends at 7:30am. Athletes have 15 mins to change, eat a healthy snack and meet in Kilcornan Hall at 7:45am, and ends at 8:45am sharp. Please ensure athletes have extra water.

*Athletes will have exercises to practice in between S&C sessions to help them continue to improve.

Our athletes well-being is our priority – and this includes injury prevention. While we believe strength and conditioning is an integral part of an athletes success in the water, please note, our 5-week course is completely optional.

S&C on the 14th and 21st December takes place here:
https://www.google.ie/maps/place/Connacht+Taekwon-Do/@53.292217,-9.016728,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x485b914b493427f9:0x45fa014faffea59!8m2!3d53.292217!4d-9.014534