Category Archives: News

Next Team Tryouts: Sunday 5th December 2021

For swimmers starting January 2022, our next team tryouts will take place on Sunday 5th December 2021 at 9:45am.

Register by email to Helen at bluefin.secretary@gmail.com, with your swimmer’s name and date of birth.

A swim team can be one of the greatest sources of exercise, camaraderie and fun. But it’s important for kids to be physically ready in order for them to have the best experience.

  • Has your child completed the highest level of their learn-to-swim program?
  • Is your child at ease and able to swim in deep water for extended periods of time?
  • Can he or she swim at least 100m freestyle, backstroke and breaststroke?

Christmas Schedule 2021

Skills Squad, Development Squad, Competitive JNR and Endurance Squad

Last Session of Term 1: Saturday 11th December 2021

Competitive SNR and Performance Squads

Competitive SNR’s are expected to attend all Renmore sessions. Performance Squad is expected to attend all Renmore and UL sessions.

Important: Please inform the club, in advance, if your athlete is not attending, so that the appropriate number of lanes are booked. Long-course training in UL is by invitation only.

Sunday 12th December: No Training
Monday 13th December: 6 to 8pm, Renmore
Tuesday 14th December: 6 to 8pm, Renmore
Wednesday 15th December: No Training
Thursday 16th December: No Training

Friday 17th December: 6 to 8pm, Renmore
Saturday 18th  December: No Training
Sunday 19th December: No Training
Monday 20th December: No Training
Tuesday 21st December: No Training
Wednesday 22nd December: No Training

Thursday 23rd December: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
Christmas Eve: No Training
Christmas Day: No Training
St Stephen’s Day: No Training

Monday 27th December: 10 to 11:45am + 2 to 3:45pm, UL
Tuesday 28th December: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
Wednesday 29th December: 10 to 11:45am + 2 to 3:45pm, UL
Thursday 30th December: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
New Year’s Eve: No Training
New Year’s Day: No Training

Sunday 2nd January: 10 to 11:45am + 2 to 3:45pm, UL
Monday 3rd January: 3 to 5pm, Renmore
Tuesday 4th January: 9 to 10:45am + 1 to 2:45pm, UL
 

Term Two: Monday 3rd January 2022

Team Strength Training #3

After seeing super results from the S&C squad this weekend, we continue with a new block of strength training. New athletes from Competitive SNR and Performance Squads can join the squad for the next five weeks of strength training.

Thursday 18th November to Saturday 18th December
Thursdays 5:15pm to 6pm and/or Saturdays 11 to 11:45pm

One session: €50
Two sessions: €90

Payments made online via EPP to book.

Working together to build a stronger team.